Event Reviews

Welcome to OK In Health's Event Review page. On this page will look at a range of events from specialty movies to concerts, workshops, to keynote speakers as per the view of our OK In Health members review panel.

 

Most of these events were posted on OK In Health or can be found on our event page. If you have an event you would like reviewed please use form below.

 

Ask a question or make a comment
Email Address: 
Question:  
  Please type the characters as you see in the image. (Case insensitive)*

Visual verification  Get New Image

line

OK In Health’s "Okanagan Angels and Fairies Fair"

Under the Umbrella of the OK In Health eMagazine and Angel Empowerment Practitioners™, the first annual OK In Health’s "Okanagan Angels and Fairies Day" had its debut on Saturday June 14, at the Shatford Center in Penticton. There were vendors and practitioners in from our three western provinces, and one in from South Africa. The was a day full of Angel and Fairy talks, acquainting people with the possibilities of working with their Angelic Guides and Fairies Folk. It was a magical day, the energy was clear, playful, and Angelic. The public loved the talks, the vendors, and many took advantage of the Angel Card Readings, Fairy reading, Intuitive reading and many other readers, and practitioners that were present for the day.

It is with great anticipation that we look forward to this year Expo on June 13 and 14, 2015, as many people left the day asking when it was going to happen again!
We have readers, healers and vendors plus free seminars by Jane Donald an Celtic Shaman from Ireland, Angel Guide Cindy Smith from Calgary and Fairy Healer Maria Carr plus other wonderful speakers. Admission is by donation
See you in June!



OK In Health’s Summer Solstice – Okanagan Lake Vortex Gathering

Last year on June 21st we had a wonderful 'Gathering' ceremony on the Okanagan Lake beach, close to the Marina in Penticton at 11:11am. We gathered to assist Archangels Michael and Metatron to do some sacred work with the new Trinity Era energy and clearing/re-activation of the earthstar energy wheel and to welcome in the Summer Solstice. The day was so beautiful with clear blue skies and surround by the clear blue lake. A duck came into our circle to join us again and a friend people who were at the beach came over to join us too. Thank you to everyone who came from along the valley to join us.

This year we will again gathering along the Okanagan Lake at Marina Beach Park. On June 21st at 3:33pm we aim to create the largest Summer Solstice our valley has seen. We invite you to join us in Penticton and to invite your friends and your groups. This event is part of the Okanagan Sacred Land Festival that is running in Penticton from June 12 to June 22, so we already will have a good size group attending coming from the valley, across Canada, USA and from Ireland.

So we thought wouldn’t be amazing if we had a huge group of like-minded people gather together as one. What a dream! We would love to create the largest Summer Solstice similar to a Guinness world record. :O)
What fun!
So we are calling all healers, vibrational workers, those who are Seekers, just starting their own journey, to... Mentors, those who have been working in the community for years. Everyone is welcome. No experience is required.

This is an opportunity to gather as One, and stand together with the people in our Okanagan Valley community to celebrate the amazing energy of this sacred place, vortex and magnificent of the Okanagan Lake.

The Okanagan is a sacred place as it is the 18th point on the North American EarthStar Energy Wheel and Penticton connects to the Earth wheel and from there many Leylines travel out from his point. The Okanagan Lake itself is a vortex point


COMMUNITY GROUPS JOINING TOGETHER
This is a Valley wide community event. If you have a group and you would like to support or take part of this gathering please PM and we will add your name to the groups that are joining this community event such as:
* The OK In Health eMagazine
* The Okanagan Sacred Land Festival Group
* Celebration Centre and Metaphysical Society, Penticton
* The Okanagan Angel Empowerment Practitioners Group
* White Lioness Metaphysical Store, Penticton
* Energy Healers Exchange Group, Penticton
* Studio 3, Penticton

For more information please contact Maria O’Farrell Carr

To RSVP: https://www.facebook.com/events/1394810007489171/
      April 29, 2015

line

On Sunday March 1st, I attended the Body, Soul & Lifestyle Expo in Cork, Ireland. The day started with a gusty wind storm and then turned into a nice warm day. There were about 50 booths in all that included vendors, body workers, crystal vendors, fitness booths and also psychic readers. Everyone was so friendly and the organizer Freddy was lovely to work with. A big thanks to Laura Boos who helped at our OKinHealth & Sacred Tours booth - we had a successful and great day.
It was lovely meeting the Irish holistic community.

While I am in Ireland I will be teaching the Ancient Celtic Vibrational Workshop with Jane Donald in Cork on March 9th.
Then the participants arrive in to Cork to begin the Sacred Tour of Ireland, with Cindy Smith, for the following two weeks.
During the tour we stop in Killarney for a 4 day Angel Empowerment Practitioners course, attended by tour group members and also joined by Irish participants. Also while in Killarney, all groups will gather to walk in the St. Patrick's Day parade under the banner of the 'International Celtic Angels Group'.
After the tour, Cindy and I will travel up to Bangor near Belfast where we offer the 4 day Angel Empowerment Practitioners course again, followed by a day of Readings with Cindy and I.
Before I know it we will be back in Canada in early April.

I will be offering Celtic Wisdom & Angel Readings in the OK In Health Booth at the Kelowna Holistic Fair on April 12th & May 24th.
You will also find us at the Vancouver Expo on April 16-19.

In the Okanagan there are a few great Fairs coming up that OK In Health will have a booth at:
Vernon Wellness Show - March 7/8
Penticton's Healthy living Fair - March 14
A big thank you to the volunteers who have so kindly offered to run the booths while I am in Ireland.
Do drop by and say hello to them.

For more events in Ireland or in Canada see the main event page.
      March 3, 2015

line

-
      February 9, 2015

line

Testimonials are in -
Hear what our Celtic Angel Tour guests have to say.

Wanna hear first hand feedback from past trip members?
Check out the following testimonials from people who have been on our
2013 and 2014 Celtic Angel Sacred tour to Ireland each March.

“I would highly recommend this Celtic Angel tour & the people who organized it were amazing. The people on the trip are now family and it was so hard to leave. I so want to go on another one! A big thanks you to Cindy and Maria and everyone who assisted us along the way. I especially like the sheep, handing candy to the kids in the St. Patrick’s day parade, the scenery and views, Maria’s family and the bus driver was so informative and friendly. I give this tour 10 out of 10” - Theresa

"One of the reasons that I wanted to go on the tour was to reclaim my energy and my connection to my angels and guides. I've been less active in the energy healing field - and I was much in need of recharging. I definitely found that on our tour! In fact, the minute we arrived in Ireland I felt great - and between Cindy's course, visits with Maria, that first visit to the church in Cork, the stone circle and the sisterhood visit to the island, I was back to being me and being in touch. Those were the memorable spiritual moments for me. The rest was wonderful - cutting cords, talking to the Archangels, trusting my intuition again, a different way of clearing chakras. Cindy's course was great! And of course I enjoyed the countryside and the bus tours and the commeraderie around our tables at the pub was great. A long time since I've had so much fun. Ireland was absolutely wonderful. Maria did a fabulous job as tour director. The tour group didn't have to do any thinking or planning - just go! I loved everything about Ireland - the people and their sense of humour, the Irish music and glorious scenery and old buildings and rock walls and sheep and on and on." Dianne

“What can I say except everything was way beyond my expectations” - Carol

“This Tour has been so amazing on so many levels. I’ve experienced feelings, emotions, connections that I never thought possible – Normally only other people get it and not me. I was coached in an easy to grasp concept by Cindy of how to connect with my angel team and how to use them to help me on my path. Visiting the stone circles and all that Ireland has to offer as well as Maria and her Family has made the whole trip magical. One trip I will never forget. Thank you” – From Cindy W.

"From the moment of landing until your last day your trip will be a remarkable adventure . Whether you are a seasoned traveler who usually makes all their own arrangements or a beginning world explorer you will appreciate the care and detailed arrangements that Maria makes in preparation for the trip and during your days of travel. There is so much to see in Ireland and Maria manages to squeeze in an amazing variety of engaging experiences: historic sites, sacred circles, breathtaking landscapes, cityscapes, shops, galleries, museums, pubs! Places to linger all day or evening. Food of course is important. While on the road Maria finds interesting stops for delicious and always too plentiful amounts of food. Evening group dinners will be a highlight. It is a jam packed trip. With Maria's sense of humour even the road touring experience in the green Paddy bus is a delightful experience. Bring your wellies!" Dawn

I was very appreciative of Maria's knowledge of the area and Cindy as an amazing teacher. We had so much fun - Anonymous.

I have had the time of my life. Hugh growth! Thank you for the help I needed to get where I needed to go on my journey. I really enjoyed the energy from the people and I wouldn’t change a thing on our tour – Colleen

Wonderful holiday. Loved the organizing of you both and your great energy. Maria was always around to help or guide us. Our bus driver Mike was so special. The day tours were wonderful. Thank you both – Rosie

Amazing organizing – met great people on the tour and from Ireland – Great Course - bus drivers were so personal, so much personality, excellent – I loved been off the beaten track – Fabulous holiday, wish we had more time there – Anonymous

The best was being in the energy, being with like minded people. The surprises were a wonderful bonus. Some hotels have no facecloths in Ireland. All in all a wonderful experience and well worth it – Anonymous

10+ for value for this tour and organizing. This was a fabulous experience – Anonymous
      January 1, 2015

line

EVENT SURVEY QUESTION:

Last June we hosted the 1st annual Okanagan Angels and Fairies Fair in Penticton. There were vendors and practitioners in from our three western provinces. The was a day full of Angel and Fairy talks, acquainting people with the possibilities of working with their Angelic Guides and Fairies Folk. It was a magical day, the energy was clear, playful, and Angelic. The public loved the talks, the vendors, and many took advantage of the Angel Card Readings, Fairy reading, Intuitive reading and many other readers, and practitioners that were present for the day. It is with great anticipation that we look forward to next year, as many people left the day asking when it was going to happen again!.

SO OUR QUESTIONS ARE:

Would you like to attend next June?

Would you be interested in a Saturday only?

or Saturday and Sunday?

Are you interested in a booth? one or two days?



We would love to hear back from you!

From the OK In Health Team

      October 7, 2014

line

OK In Health’s "Okanagan Angels and Fairies Fair"

Under the Umbrella of the OK In Health eMagazine and Angel Empowerment Practitioners™, the first annual OK In Health’s "Okanagan Angels and Fairies Day" had its debut on Saturday June 14, at the Shatford Center in Penticton. There were vendors and practitioners in from our three western provinces, and one in from South Africa. The was a day full of Angel and Fairy talks, acquainting people with the possibilities of working with their Angelic Guides and Fairies Folk. It was a magical day, the energy was clear, playful, and Angelic. The public loved the talks, the vendors, and many took advantage of the Angel Card Readings, Fairy reading, Intuitive reading and many other readers, and practitioners that were present for the day. It is with great anticipation that we look forward to next year, as many people left the day asking when it was going to happen again!
See you there next year!


OK In Health’s Summer Solstice – Okanagan Lake Vortex Gathering

On Saturday June 21st we had a wonderful 'Gathering' ceremony on the Okanagan Lake beach, close to the Marina in Penticton at 11:11am. We gathered to assist Archangels Michael and Metatron to do some sacred work with the new Trinity Era energy and clearing/re-activation of the earthstar energy wheel and to welcome in the Summer Solstice. The day was so beautiful with clear blue skies and surround by the clear blue lake. A duck came into our circle to join us again and a friend people who were at the beach came over to join us too. Thank you to everyone who came from along the valley to join us.


Angel Empowerment Practitioners Course (AEP)

Hosted by OK In Health eMagazine, international teacher, Cindy Smith came in from Calgary to teach her amazing 4 day, Angel Empowerment Practitioner™ course. In this class students learn how to connect with Angels. Empowerment is taught through learning to open to and trust your natural intuitive senses while working with the Archangels for messages and healing for self and others. Cindy teaches how to do professional angel card readings that include chakra clearing, aura work, energy cord cutting and much more. It is an awesome course for Self Empowerment, for the beginner or someone who has been on the spiritual path for many years, wether you do card readings for others or not.

Cindy was also one of our guest speakers at the Okanagan Angels & Fairies Day. Cindy will be back in The Okanagan to teach the AEP course. Please contact Maria Carr or OK In Health eMagazine for more details.



OK In Health’s - OK-anagan Gathering & Bean-A-Ti

The OK-anagan Gathering & Bean-A-Ti’s, were a huge success for celebrating OK In Health’s ten years of service. Our theme in June was Connecting to Y-OUR Sacred Angels. Our guest speaker, Cindy Smith AEP™, created an intimate and safe space where we could feel the presence of our Angels in the room. We ended the evening with Bean-A-Ti, that is a cup of tea and visiting. This was our last gathering for the year. We plan to be back in the New Year and we invite you to come out and celebrate with us and join us in Sacred Community to learn, live and laugh together!


Our next community event we are sponsoring is Gregg Braden visit to the Okanagan in September.


Please contact Maria Carr or OK In Health eMagazine for more details
      June 24, 2014

line

I Can Do It! Vancouver 2014 Review by Mel MacGregor

The Queen Elizabeth Theatre was the setting for I Can Do It! Vancouver 2014 which featured fourteen of Hay House’s favorite authors and speakers.

The two-day conference kicked off with a keynote address by Dr. Wayne W. Dyer. During his three hours on stage he spoke about his new book I Can See Clearly Now, praised the Wheat Belly book, ranted about Monsanto, quoted Moses and Rumi, brought his daughter on stage for a musical interlude, and delivered Dyer-isms such as “friends are God’s way of apologizing for your family.”

After lunch Caroline Myss took the stage for a feisty hour-long chat about transformation. The goal was to increase the audience’s awareness of our interconnected global community. More than once she threatened to stick our heads in a toilet for seven seconds. Then she reminded us to never underestimate the power of the Divine to come in and kick ass.
The energetic and charismatic Bruce Lipton wowed the crowd with his presentation entitled The Honeymoon Effect. Bruce’s love of chemistry, cell biology, atoms, and science was so passionate that it was hard to not get excited about charts, statistics, and being a skin-covered petri dish.

Calm and reverence infused the auditorium when Anita Moorjani shared her story of end-stage cancer, her experience in the other realm, and her return to this time and place. Her message was one of love and valuing yourself, and the audience responded in kind with a standing ovation.

Next, Nancy Levin shared her story of divorce and healing her pain through poetry. Then it was time to pull out the tissues as Alex Woodard revealed heartbreaking stories of loss through slideshows and songs.

The final keynote of the day took us from melancholy to magnificent as Robert Holden, Ph.D., danced on to the stage, chided Alex for making everyone cry, and told touching stories about love, his kids, being loved, his latest research, releasing fear and blocks to love, and his new book Loveability. His upbeat message was a great way to finish the day.

Sunday morning began with Doreen Virtue and her variety show featuring Doreen, Michael the music man, Precious the dog, Radleigh Valentine, Doreen’s dad, Doreen’s son Grant and daughter-in-law Melissa, James Van Praagh, a few readings and some giveaways. Phew! Doreen packed a lot into an hour and a half.

Appearing for the first time on the I Can Do It! stage was Jim Kwik, founder of Kwik Learning. Jim delighted the crowd with his stories and incredible memory demonstration. He shared a plethora of memory techniques that we could take home and immediately apply to our reading and learning.

After lunch John Pierre had twenty minutes to chat about his book The Pillars of Health before Sonia Choquette had us up and moving. Shifting and uplifting our energy vibrations through dance and lively music, Sonia dispensed great wisdom and handy hints to liberate us from negative frequencies and live a fuller, more joyful life.

Joe Dispenza, D.C., then inspired the crowd with his amazing story of recovery by using the epigenetic model of reality, choosing to heal himself rather than have Harrington rod surgery following a cycling accident. With the belief that the Power that made the body, heals the body, you too can plan your future and bring it to life in the present moment.
World-renowned healer and founder of The Reconnection, Dr. Eric Pearl, reminded us that the body doesn’t need any interference to heal. Pain is a message for us to pay attention to. He invited two ladies on stage, one to receive healing and the other to perform the healing with his assistance. Within a matter of minutes, we witnessed improvements in arm mobility that had been previously limited.

James Van Praagh closed the event with his spunky energy and touching messages from the spirit realm. He and the other speakers were also available throughout the event to meet fans, pose for photos and autograph books.

The I Can Do It! conferences are great places to meet the authors whose works you’ve been reading for years. You will be inspired and uplifted by their messages of love and light. You’ll also meet new friends and like-minded, consciousness thinkers. Check the Hay House website for details.

Submitted by Mel MacGregor, Edmonton
May 29, 2014
      May 29, 2014

line

The OK-anagan Gathering!

Sponsored by OK in Health eMagazine, celebrating 10 years of service.

Our fourth gathering of the The OK-anagan Gathering & Bean-A-Ti was held at the Shatford Center. April’s theme was Sharing Y-OUR Sacred Gifts. Volunteers created an atmosphere of comfort, Love and Light. Brenda White Dove, lead our opening meditation with drum and welcoming in our Ancestors, and closed Sacred Space before Bean-A-Ti.

Our speakers were talented woman from our community. Joan Moffat looked back on forty plus years of service as a Physiotherapist and Healer. Sharing that service flowed best for her when she followed her inner intuitive guidance. Wendy Binggelli shared how being a Law of Attraction and business coach was always a part of who she always was. Optimistic and open, looking to her inner guidance, ready for the Universe to fill in the steps. Raina Lutz was so beautiful, admitting that she had taken a huge leap through fear in the last year. Following her inner guidance and ending up with a busy life of teacher at college and taking deeper steps in her creation and personal thriving business as a Registered Holistic Nutritionist. Discussion followed opening the door to the concepts explored by our speakers and much more.

We ended the evening with Bean-A-Ti , that is a cup of tea and visiting. It was hard to leave as the community enjoyed the moment.

Our next gathering is Friday May 30th. Alison Scott is here from South Africa to speak on Connecting With Your Sacred Guides! Saturday and Sunday she will be teaching a course to connect you with your 12th Dimensional Self and your guides.

Join us next month, in Sacred Community to learn, live and laugh together!
      May 1, 2014

line

The OK-anagan Gathering!


For the third month in a row The OK-anagan Gathering was held at the Shatford Center celebrating OK In Health eMagazine’s 10th year in service. The turn out filled the room. This months theme was The Sacred You and Spring Equinox. Volunteers created an atmosphere of comfort, Love and Light. The center piece was dedicated to Divine Masculine, Divine Feminine and the Spring Equinox. Mahada Thomas set the tone for the evening with voice, guiding all to join in. The sounds were in pure harmony as the voices blended together as one.

Our speakers were respected practitioners from our community. Terisa Adam spoke on MIND, Dylan Smeaton on BODY and Denise Miller on SPIRIT. Discussion followed with insight and co-operation, people looking for language that brought concepts into a common understanding.

We ended the evening with Bean-A-Ti , that is a cup of tea and visiting. It was hard to leave as the community warmth was felt by all.


The topic for April 17th is Passing on Y-OUR Sacred Gift. Join us next month, in Sacred Community to learn, live and laugh together!
      April 1, 2014

line

The OK-anagan Gathering!

On February 19th, a large group turned up at the Shatford center to join us in the celebration of the OK In Health eMagazine year to celebrate. As part of our 10th year, we are gathering together to share ideas, stories and to connect with each other and or community. Last month’s theme was ‘Move Over Sedona! We connected with the idea how wonderful and sacred the Okanagan is. To give gratitude to this amazing place we live.
This month the topic is ‘The Ancient Sacred Okanagan’ where we look at the time before us.
Our Guest Speakers were Bob Etienne and Bernice Granger. Trish Zierler sang some Lemuria Tones during our meditation time. We ended the evening with Bean-A-Ti, Tea and a time to share and connect.

March topic will be 'The Sacred You! and how do you care for yourself?. We will have three great speakers and some spring celebrations.

Each month we will have new open discussions on many topics. This is the year to Gather!
Come Join us!







Are you planning on attending an event this month such as the Kyron event or a Reiki class?
Send us your event review to share with our members.


      February 22, 2014
12345
Connect with Us
facebook    twitter

Daydream Esthetics Studio - Deanna Klan - Penticton - 250-490-1233


Wellness Tip
Walking stairs
Walking stairs is a great way to burn calories, increase heart rate and build strength. When climbing stairs, either on a stair-climbing machine or at the office, try not to lean forward. Staying upright will force your legs to lift the weight of your entire body. This provides more resistance and thus a more intense workout.


Ancient Ireland, Holiday & Music Tour with Maria O’Farrell Carr & Nancy Rebecca (September)


Wellness Directory
Penticton Integrative HealthCare
Specialty: Acupuncture & Chinese Medicine
Providing skilled, compassionate natural medical care since 1996 using acupuncture, herbal medicine, and low-level laser, I have successfully treated conditions from bed wetting to breast cancer.
View Details


Celtic Angel Sacred Tour to Ireland 2016


Event
Wonderful Powerful WEEKEND!
Date: Jun 13, 2015
Location: Alberta
Most of the workshops and services offered by Loretta and Dawn Gibbons of Wonderful Powerful ME! are being incorporated into a single weekend.
View Details


James Van Praagh: An Evening of Spirit in Penticton (Discount Tickets)


Article
Depressed? Here are 10 natural treatments...
After a long winter, sometimes we can feel a bit blue. Here is a list for 10 Natural Depression Treatments
Full Article


James Van Praagh: An Evening of Spirit in Penticton (Discount Tickets)


Recipe
Low-Fat Smoked Salmon Spread
Category: Fish
Description: This spread is delicious on crackers or served with Belgian endive leaves for scooping. Or cut whole-wheat pita bread into triangles, bake until crisp, then sprinkle with kosher salt.
Full Recipe


Kelowna Holistic Market