Event Reviews

Welcome to OK In Health's Event Review page. On this page will look at a range of events from specialty movies to concerts, workshops, to keynote speakers as per the view of our OK In Health members review panel.

 

Most of these events were posted on OK In Health or can be found on our event page. If you have an event you would like reviewed please use form below.

 

Ask a question or make a comment
Email Address: 
Question:  
  Please type the characters as you see in the image. (Case insensitive)*

Visual verification  Get New Image

line

The OK-anagan Gathering!


For the third month in a row The OK-anagan Gathering was held at the Shatford Center celebrating OK In Health eMagazine’s 10th year in service. The turn out filled the room. This months theme was The Sacred You and Spring Equinox. Volunteers created an atmosphere of comfort, Love and Light. The center piece was dedicated to Divine Masculine, Divine Feminine and the Spring Equinox. Mahada Thomas set the tone for the evening with voice, guiding all to join in. The sounds were in pure harmony as the voices blended together as one.

Our speakers were respected practitioners from our community. Terisa Adam spoke on MIND, Dylan Smeaton on BODY and Denise Miller on SPIRIT. Discussion followed with insight and co-operation, people looking for language that brought concepts into a common understanding.

We ended the evening with Bean-A-Ti , that is a cup of tea and visiting. It was hard to leave as the community warmth was felt by all.


The topic for April 17th is Passing on Y-OUR Sacred Gift. Join us next month, in Sacred Community to learn, live and laugh together!
      April 1, 2014

line

The OK-anagan Gathering!

On February 19th, a large group turned up at the Shatford center to join us in the celebration of the OK In Health eMagazine year to celebrate. As part of our 10th year, we are gathering together to share ideas, stories and to connect with each other and or community. Last month’s theme was ‘Move Over Sedona! We connected with the idea how wonderful and sacred the Okanagan is. To give gratitude to this amazing place we live.
This month the topic is ‘The Ancient Sacred Okanagan’ where we look at the time before us.
Our Guest Speakers were Bob Etienne and Bernice Granger. Trish Zierler sang some Lemuria Tones during our meditation time. We ended the evening with Bean-A-Ti, Tea and a time to share and connect.

March topic will be 'The Sacred You! and how do you care for yourself?. We will have three great speakers and some spring celebrations.

Each month we will have new open discussions on many topics. This is the year to Gather!
Come Join us!







Are you planning on attending an event this month such as the Kyron event or a Reiki class?
Send us your event review to share with our members.


      February 22, 2014

line

Wheat Belly Live in the Okanagan!

I am glad I was able to attend the Wheat Belly event in Vernon. He also spoke in Penticton, Kamloops and about 600 turned up in Kelowna. The turnout in Vernon was great and I enjoyed being around like minded people who put health as a priority in their lives. I was able to chat with the lovely Anne from Autopoetic Ideas, as well as Julie Daniluk. Julie's talk reinforced what I have been living - we can resolve health issues and impact inflammation through our food choices. It was also interesting to learn about the history of wheat from Dr. Davis, and my knowledge and awareness have definitely improved. How lucky we are to have quality speakers come to Vernon!
Shelley




The OK-anagan Gathering!

On January 15th, a large group of about 35 turned up at the Shatford center to join us in the celebration of the OK In Health eMagazine year to celebrate. As part of our 10th year, we are gathering together to share ideas, stories and to connect with each other and or community. This month’s theme was ‘Move Over Sedona! We connected with the idea how wonderful and sacred the Okanagan is. To give gratitude to this amazing place we live.
In February the topic is ‘The Ancient Sacred Okanagan’ where we look at the time before us. March topic will be ‘how do you care for yourself’? Each month we will have new open discussions on many topics. This is the year to Gather!



Are you planning on attending an event this month such as the Kyron event or a Reiki class?
Send us your event review to share with our members.


      January 30, 2014

line

EARTHSTAR WHEEL SACRED VORTEX CEREMONY on Sunday 17th November, 2013

I have been working with Archangel Michael, Archangel Metatron and the Lemurians who guided me to gather a group to do some work on the Okanagan lake vortex energy point. In North America we have the ‘North American Earth Star wheel’. It is a circle of vortex energy points that are connected by a major Leyline. They also energize smaller Ley Lines that branch out from there. The ceremony was similar to the one AA Michael facilitated in Ireland but this time the energy moved very fast. As all the celestial beings arrived it was like a world conference or gathering on the shores of the lakes spreading out along the beach surrounding our circle, along the beach, on the lake and on the hills. I won’t go into all the details of the ceremony but just to say it was an amazing event for us all. We all felted blessed to have been apart of it. JOin us on January 15th if your owuld like to hear more.
I had such lovely feedback from the people who were distantly sitting with us. Even though we were later in starting the ceremony part they all said they felt it start around noon and was done by 12:30. One lady sent me a photo of a huge wave that came crashing over the rocks just after 12.30, were they were on the Queen Charlotte Island. It felt like the energy was arriving to them as a giant wave of energy.
My friend in Ireland said that she felt herself fly over us and saw us on the beach, again she said on the hour to the half hour. She asked did we start later :O)
There was a duck that was in the center of our wheel circle. After the event, as I left to head home the duck walked all the way up from the shore, and stood in front of me. I thanked him for joining in the ceremony too and then off he went.
Thanks to all 19 who were able to join us for this special day
Grá agus Solus,
from Maria Carr


"We began our morning with a blanket of white snow and sunshine. A quick reminder of the gathering of the people with the Angelic Realm at the Okanagan Lake for the activation of the beautiful Earth Star #18. The brightness of the full moon and her energy the night before made the ceremony absolutely magical. I was facing the North on point 19 during the ceremony as I felt the energy of White Buffalo and the Archangels coming through. The caption for the perfect moment was the Raven which flew overhead of us with a walnut in his mouth." Aho, Raven Soul Star!
RK Penticton



Thank you for inviting me to the ceremony, I enjoyed the learning experience very much and it was good to gather with so many like-minded souls. I felt the vortex in the middle of the circle quite strongly. I was feeling chilly from the weather but suddenly I became very pleasantly toasty all over. At the same time I saw with eyes closed a huge bright object, multi-faceted with large roundish facets, kind of like a giant celestial crystal, with chards of light firing off each facet in all directions, extremely bright and white, almost blinding, intensely beautiful. It seemed to be about a foot in front of me. Then it all faded very quickly and was gone. The whole thing felt like it took no more than three seconds. Anyway, that was my experience. Again, thank you for inviting me. With best wishes,
Deb

Wow, what a full day of ceremony and celebration of our divine alignment... a very auspicious day indeed .. made exceptionally auspicous by the Earth Star Wheel Ceremony ... thank you for the honour of participating in the grounding of these sacred energies. Life, love and light,
Ajeet ji

I am really glad to have been there and participate. i loved being out there doing that...Keep doing the work you do. I am really happy about any good that becomes of any of this we do and rejoice in our collective efforts regarding. Thank you for inviting me
Claudia

I was honoured to be on "The Wheel of Life" and to be in company of so many medicine people...all walking our own truths and sharing them with other's...just by the simple presence and being in like vibrations our Unity Consciousness affects the world and we connected on many levels! I reached a deep level of grounding...that which I have never experience...I like to fly with spirit and grounding is something I have to really concentrate on...I almost flew a couple of times but kept my eyes open so I could focus on the duck who seemed to like to come around my drum...I was a bit afraid of it lol...that is part of my "contrary" medicine...I fear animals but embrace the medicine and power of them! That duck was indeed VERY connected to the ceremony.
How very special was that gathering and the connection to the water!
I felt the energy of White Buffalo medicine and thought it was absolutely perfect that I was standing on point 5 which was the James River, North Dakota meridian. The White Buffalo teachings are from there and the Lakota/Dakota people...very close to where I was born and raised...Winnipeg, MB
Exactly where you need to be when you need to be there...that is being in the flow... AHO ALL MY RELATIONS ... RED WIND DANCING of Turtle Clan -
Brenda "White Dove" Hebert


We are soooooo lucky to be available to do this work and aware of the gifts we get as an individual and the collective. I feel so blessed to have a marvellous connection with the Shuswap and the Okanagan rivers of light...
Thanks so much for facilitating today and your willingness to step up to the "plate".
SP, Vernon


Maria, wow! Thanks so much for inviting me to help in the Earth Star Wheel Ceremony!
When you asked me to help, I knew almost instantly that my gift was to help ground the energies and that is exactly what I experienced. Helping you to ground, I could feel you way up there, doing the work. From the waist down I was solid and imbedded deeply into the Earth. I was in awe at what was being accomplished. The experience was exquisite! It was such a gift to be on the beach in the presence of such open hearted people feeling our Oneness and, being in the Divine Love of the Archangels and Heavenly Hosts.
With Gratitude, Love and Blessings
Bernice Granger


      November 30, 2013

line

Ancient Celtic Wheel Workshop & Samhain Ceremony with Amantha Murphy from Ireland - only $55 early-bird now on!

Learn about the Ancient Celtic Wheel, The Way of the Seabhean, Ancient Irish Shamanism, With Stories and Myths Of Eiru
and a new Moon Samhain Celtic Ceremony AT DUSK

wHAT IS: Ancient Celtic Wheel
Traditionally called the ‘Wheel of the Sun‘, the Celtic 8-fold Wheel takes us through the turning of the year on specific points that have been celebrated on the land of Ireland from time immemorial. The Wheel allows us to become aware and integrate with the subtle changes happening within the earth. Each point upon the Wheel has its own focus and expression and is celebrated with fire and festival.


The four main points upon the Wheel are:


SAMHAIN – 31st October to 1st November; Day of the ancestors, honouring the darkness and time of rest. Seeds lying dormant. 31st October belongs to the ancestors and traditionally the 30th October was the last day of the year with the 1st November being the first day of the new year.

Imbolc – 31st Jan to 1st February; A time of beginning, preparation for the seeds, the earth awakening.

Bealtaine – 30th April to 1st May; A time of seeding, fertility and celebration of life.

Lugnnasa/Lammas – 31st July to 1st August; A time of Harvest and gathering both grains and clans. Originally Tealta’s Day.

The lesser points are the Solstices, 21st June & 21st December and the Equinoxes – 21st March & 21st September.

In this one-day workshop we will follow the path of the wheel and the celebrations for each of the main points. We will also seek to understand how we can use this wheel to follow the path of our own growth and expression. Following the path of the Celtic Pilgrim.

What is Samhain?

Date: Nov 2, 2013
Saturday 1pm (One day only in BC)
Price: $55 Early bird or $60 at the door
Phone: 250 493 0106 celtic-healing@shaw.ca
Location: Penticton, BC Canada

JOIN US TO CELEBRATH AND WELCOME IN THE IRISH'S NEW YEAR

EVERYONE WELCOME - BOOK YOUR TICKET TO-DAY!




      October 29, 2013

line



SPIRITUAL & FINANCIAL FREEDOM Workshop,
Oct 19 & 20, 2013
Penticton Bc - 1st time in the Okanagan
Hosted with Cindy Smith (Calgary) and Jaden Sterling (Florida)
OK In Health Presents: This course is perfect for you if you are really ready to make changes to how you believe and think about money and spirituality.



EVENT REVIEWS:

"I was in awe and gratitude after Jaden and I taught this workshop. This was a true example of moving from "I can't to I can." I send gratitude to all the students who trusted in themselves to change old belief patterns that no longer serve them and created new patterns that work and benefit them now. Amazing change Jaden and I witnessed and the feedback from students about the positive experiences since course have been incredible. So please take the leap of change and join us in our next class to increase your Spiritual and Financial Freedom!" Cindy Smith

"Course has allowed me to become aware of my unconscious blocks I had with finances and spirituality-- mainly finances which in turn has raised my self-esteem. I now have tools to reinforce the huge shift I experienced." Lee

"Amazing course! Gets down to the core and heals completely. I loved and enjoyed every minute. I look forward to what can be created." Diane M.

"You connect everyone to their soul's purpose and it makes everyone's life a better path. Your love gives everyone joy and we all love you back with gratitude." Louise


To Register:
http://events.r20.constantcontact.com/register/event?oeidk=a07e7e12tfscb8ca1de&llr=9y5muldab

More Details:
http://www.okinhealth.com/events/details.aspx?EventID=1241
      August 27, 2013

line

Dr. Hugo De Burgos’s film
'Holistic Healing in the Okanagan' - The Movie

We are very excited to announce that Dr. Hugo De Burgos’s film is now complete and available to the public on U-tube. OK In Health eMagazine was involved at the beginning with connecting Dr. Hugo with local healers and many of our OK In Health members are featured in the movie such as Marie Sperling, Pamela Shelly, Evelyn Mulders, Sharon Purdy, Arlene Rannelli, Ginger Marshall, Suki Fox, Miriam Cunha, Maggie Reigh, Petra Heidenreich, Adel Mosly, Jacqueline Wachell, Stephen Cipes, Loesje Jacob, Dr. Charlene Reeves, Heidi Osterman, John Theobald, Dr. Ursula Harlos, Dr. Dietrich Wittel, with soundtrack music by Serge Mazerand.

Here is the link to this ethnographic film by Hugo De Burgos on Medical Pluralism in Canada., http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=leVrhdP9LUs

The film is 1 ½ hours long so you will have to plan for that amount of time.
Well worth the time!

Dr. Hugo De Burgos encourages you to pass this on to everyone you know.

Enjoy!
      June 22, 2013

line

Registered Reflexology Therapist Certificate Course - Penticton, Okanagan

Are you interested in becoming a Certified REFLEXOLOGY Practitioner?
RCRTs (Registered Canadian Reflexology Therapist)

The RAC Foot certification course has been offered across Canada for over 34 years now, and it is recognized everywhere. The course is designed with adult learners in mind. The course material is very well done, and students also get a second 'Home Study Manual' in order to help them retain what was learned in class. The methodology is thorough and effective. The benefits of Reflexology are absolutely amazing.

As you may know by now, Dawn Whittick is have an intensive Foot Reflexology course beginning June 23 in Penticton. Part of the course is dedicated to learning basic Anatomy and Physiology, including the systems of the body and their related organ and gland reflex points in the feet. Once the 'in-class' portion is over, you must then complete a written exam, and begin your case study sessions. A total of 60 foot reflexology sessions must be completed according to RAC standards, i.e., using a Health Questionnaire and the methodology taught in class...you must find 5 to 10 people in your entourage who are willing to receive a minimum of 3 sessions and up to 12 sessions each on a weekly or bi-weekly basis). These can be people from work, family members and neighbours but better to work with those who actually have physical conditions. You can contact me by phone or email any time during the prepartion of the case studies to review them and ask questions. Then finally, once you have completed your 60 sessions, you go for the practical exam with another RAC teacher. You have up to one year from the last day of class to get your case study sessions completed. Some of my students have done the entire process in five or six months. It all depends on the amount of time you have free to study and do you case studies.

RAC classes are generally small, so you get lots of personal coaching. In this case, we expect to have approximately 6-8 students for the course. You will team up with others to practice the foot routine. Its a great opportunity to begin to develop a reflexology community!
Please be advised that this is an 'Intensive' training.

If needed, Students accommodation rates are available - contact Maria

Please let Maria or Dawn know if you have any other questions about the course. Don't hesitate to contact us. See Penticton event page for more details
      May 31, 2013

line

‘The Gathering 2013’


Throughout 2013, Ireland is opening its arms to hundreds of thousands of friends, families and groups from all over the world, calling them home to gatherings in villages, towns and cities. The Gathering Ireland 2013 provides the perfect excuse to reach out to those who have moved away, their relatives, friends and descendants, and invite them home. It's also the perfect opportunity for first-time visitors to experience Irish culture and hospitality at The Gathering 2013 festivals and events.
      February 28, 2013

line

Event review

The Spiritual & Financial Freedom Workshop
with Jaden Sterling & Cindy Smith
was held in Calgary last month.

This course is perfect for you if you are really ready to make changes to how you believe and think about money and spirituality. We were asked “What does spiritual & financial freedom mean to you?”. If you answered, living a life of freedom, joy, love and abundance then you are on the right track! For those who are still unsure what it would mean to have spiritual and financial freedom it was a great course and we discover for ourselves what is holding us back and we removed the blockages once and for all!

We also learned how to:

• Get to the truth of our beliefs when it comes to us achieving spiritual & financial freedom.
• Upgraded our unconscious thought pattern about money from lack to plenty.
• Learned how our belief systems can block us from having spiritual and financial freedom
• Work with the Angel of Abundance to release all our fears and to make changes to our life, financially and spiritually.
• Unleashed our inner financial and spiritual dynamo to achieve our hearts desires.
• Balanced our ability to be a giver and a receiver.
• Learned how to receive spiritually and financially so we can truly live a life of freedom.

This course is perfect for you if:

• You are someone who has a special gift to share.
• You lie awake at night and think to yourself, “there has to be more to life than how I’m living”.
• You are really ready to make changes to how you believe and think about money and spirituality.
• You are ready to move to an entirely new level spiritually and financially.

If you said, “Yes that is me!” Then you will love what you learn in a weekend with Jaden Sterling and Cindy Smith.

"Getting rich is one part. Finding your passion; living a balanced life, and being of service to others - Now, that is creating a life of true wealth and freedom."

Here is what a few people said about it……...

" This course has allowed me to become aware of my unconscious blocks I had with finances and spirituality-- mainly finances which in turn has raised my self-esteem. I now have tools to reinforce the huge shift I experienced." Lee

"Amazing course! Gets down to the core and heals completely. I loved and enjoyed
every minute. I look forward to what can be created." Diane M.

"You connect everyone to their soul's purpose and it makes everyone's life a better path. Your love gives everyone joy and we all love you back with gratitude." Louise


The Spiritual & Financial Freedom Workshop with Jaden Sterling & Cindy Smith will be in Penticton, in the Okanagan on Feb. 15th & 16th with a free intro evening on the 15th.
I recommend booking early as this course to be sure to get a place.
      November 29, 2012
1234
Connect with Us
facebook    twitter

Doreen's Angel Card Reading Course


Wellness Tip
Nut Nutrition
Nuts are a good source of protein, fiber, and beneficial fats. Almonds, walnuts, peanuts, and peanut butter are rich sources of heart healthy monounsaturated fats which lower LDL (bad) cholesterol when substituted for saturated fat. Walnuts also contain omega 3 fatty acids which help prevent inflammation, reduce blood clot formation, lower triglycerides. Nuts are a calorie dense food so keep portion size is mind. Consider sprinkling nuts on salads, adding them to whole grain side dishes, or using as a topping for a yogurt/fruit parfait.


Celtic Healings Intuitive Readings with Maria O'Farrell Carr


Wellness Directory
Body-Wize with Ross Short CHP
Specialty: Structural Integration - Deep Tissue
Body-Wize is a unique blend of four, stand alone, healing modalities: Hellerwork Structural Integration, Pilates Movement, Whole Body Vibration and Energy Work.
View Details


I Can Do It! Conference 2014 Vancouver


Event
Plant Medicine, Breathwork, and Healing Movement Retreat in the Peruvian Amazon
Date: Jun 20, 2014
Location: Other
Plant Medicine, Breathwork, and Healing Movement Retreat in the Peruvian Amazon with Raul Diego Nelson Falch, Inger Skogvold, and Dawn Dancing Otter
View Details


Conscious Channelling Workshop with Allison Scott from South Africa


Article
Travel Sacred Turkey - Part Two
Konya, Cappadocia, Oskonak, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia - Turkey is more than a country of carpets, cosmopolitan cities and US inspired rock music...
Full Article


I Can Do It! Conference 2014 Vancouver


Recipe
Blueberry-Pear Country Cobbler
Category: Diabetic
Description: Fruit is an important part of a healthy diet because it’s filled with vitamins and antioxidants, high in fibre, low in fat and calories, and delicious to boot. Here’s a recipe for a blueberry dessert that will bring some fresh fruit into your meal.
Full Recipe


Registered Reflexology Therapist Certificate Course - Penticton