Event Reviews

Welcome to OK In Health's Event Review page. On this page will look at a range of events from specialty movies to concerts, workshops, to keynote speakers as per the view of our OK In Health members review panel.

 

Most of these events were posted on OK In Health or can be found on our event page. If you have an event you would like reviewed please use form below.

 

Ask a question or make a comment
Email Address: 
Question:  
  Please type the characters as you see in the image. (Case insensitive)*

Visual verification  Get New Image

line

Testimonials are in -
Hear what our Celtic Angel Tour guests have to say.

Wanna hear first hand feedback from past trip members?
Check out the following testimonials from people who have been on our
2013 and 2014 Celtic Angel Sacred tour to Ireland each March.

“I would highly recommend this Celtic Angel tour & the people who organized it were amazing. The people on the trip are now family and it was so hard to leave. I so want to go on another one! A big thanks you to Cindy and Maria and everyone who assisted us along the way. I especially like the sheep, handing candy to the kids in the St. Patrick’s day parade, the scenery and views, Maria’s family and the bus driver was so informative and friendly. I give this tour 10 out of 10” - Theresa

"One of the reasons that I wanted to go on the tour was to reclaim my energy and my connection to my angels and guides. I've been less active in the energy healing field - and I was much in need of recharging. I definitely found that on our tour! In fact, the minute we arrived in Ireland I felt great - and between Cindy's course, visits with Maria, that first visit to the church in Cork, the stone circle and the sisterhood visit to the island, I was back to being me and being in touch. Those were the memorable spiritual moments for me. The rest was wonderful - cutting cords, talking to the Archangels, trusting my intuition again, a different way of clearing chakras. Cindy's course was great! And of course I enjoyed the countryside and the bus tours and the commeraderie around our tables at the pub was great. A long time since I've had so much fun. Ireland was absolutely wonderful. Maria did a fabulous job as tour director. The tour group didn't have to do any thinking or planning - just go! I loved everything about Ireland - the people and their sense of humour, the Irish music and glorious scenery and old buildings and rock walls and sheep and on and on." Dianne

“What can I say except everything was way beyond my expectations” - Carol

“This Tour has been so amazing on so many levels. I’ve experienced feelings, emotions, connections that I never thought possible – Normally only other people get it and not me. I was coached in an easy to grasp concept by Cindy of how to connect with my angel team and how to use them to help me on my path. Visiting the stone circles and all that Ireland has to offer as well as Maria and her Family has made the whole trip magical. One trip I will never forget. Thank you” – From Cindy W.

"From the moment of landing until your last day your trip will be a remarkable adventure . Whether you are a seasoned traveler who usually makes all their own arrangements or a beginning world explorer you will appreciate the care and detailed arrangements that Maria makes in preparation for the trip and during your days of travel. There is so much to see in Ireland and Maria manages to squeeze in an amazing variety of engaging experiences: historic sites, sacred circles, breathtaking landscapes, cityscapes, shops, galleries, museums, pubs! Places to linger all day or evening. Food of course is important. While on the road Maria finds interesting stops for delicious and always too plentiful amounts of food. Evening group dinners will be a highlight. It is a jam packed trip. With Maria's sense of humour even the road touring experience in the green Paddy bus is a delightful experience. Bring your wellies!" Dawn

I was very appreciative of Maria's knowledge of the area and Cindy as an amazing teacher. We had so much fun - Anonymous.

I have had the time of my life. Hugh growth! Thank you for the help I needed to get where I needed to go on my journey. I really enjoyed the energy from the people and I wouldn’t change a thing on our tour – Colleen

Wonderful holiday. Loved the organizing of you both and your great energy. Maria was always around to help or guide us. Our bus driver Mike was so special. The day tours were wonderful. Thank you both – Rosie

Amazing organizing – met great people on the tour and from Ireland – Great Course - bus drivers were so personal, so much personality, excellent – I loved been off the beaten track – Fabulous holiday, wish we had more time there – Anonymous

The best was being in the energy, being with like minded people. The surprises were a wonderful bonus. Some hotels have no facecloths in Ireland. All in all a wonderful experience and well worth it – Anonymous

10+ for value for this tour and organizing. This was a fabulous experience – Anonymous
      January 1, 2015

line

EVENT SURVEY QUESTION:

Last June we hosted the 1st annual Okanagan Angels and Fairies Fair in Penticton. There were vendors and practitioners in from our three western provinces. The was a day full of Angel and Fairy talks, acquainting people with the possibilities of working with their Angelic Guides and Fairies Folk. It was a magical day, the energy was clear, playful, and Angelic. The public loved the talks, the vendors, and many took advantage of the Angel Card Readings, Fairy reading, Intuitive reading and many other readers, and practitioners that were present for the day. It is with great anticipation that we look forward to next year, as many people left the day asking when it was going to happen again!.

SO OUR QUESTIONS ARE:

Would you like to attend next June?

Would you be interested in a Saturday only?

or Saturday and Sunday?

Are you interested in a booth? one or two days?



We would love to hear back from you!

From the OK In Health Team

      October 7, 2014

line

OK In Health’s "Okanagan Angels and Fairies Fair"

Under the Umbrella of the OK In Health eMagazine and Angel Empowerment Practitioners™, the first annual OK In Health’s "Okanagan Angels and Fairies Day" had its debut on Saturday June 14, at the Shatford Center in Penticton. There were vendors and practitioners in from our three western provinces, and one in from South Africa. The was a day full of Angel and Fairy talks, acquainting people with the possibilities of working with their Angelic Guides and Fairies Folk. It was a magical day, the energy was clear, playful, and Angelic. The public loved the talks, the vendors, and many took advantage of the Angel Card Readings, Fairy reading, Intuitive reading and many other readers, and practitioners that were present for the day. It is with great anticipation that we look forward to next year, as many people left the day asking when it was going to happen again!
See you there next year!


OK In Health’s Summer Solstice – Okanagan Lake Vortex Gathering

On Saturday June 21st we had a wonderful 'Gathering' ceremony on the Okanagan Lake beach, close to the Marina in Penticton at 11:11am. We gathered to assist Archangels Michael and Metatron to do some sacred work with the new Trinity Era energy and clearing/re-activation of the earthstar energy wheel and to welcome in the Summer Solstice. The day was so beautiful with clear blue skies and surround by the clear blue lake. A duck came into our circle to join us again and a friend people who were at the beach came over to join us too. Thank you to everyone who came from along the valley to join us.


Angel Empowerment Practitioners Course (AEP)

Hosted by OK In Health eMagazine, international teacher, Cindy Smith came in from Calgary to teach her amazing 4 day, Angel Empowerment Practitioner™ course. In this class students learn how to connect with Angels. Empowerment is taught through learning to open to and trust your natural intuitive senses while working with the Archangels for messages and healing for self and others. Cindy teaches how to do professional angel card readings that include chakra clearing, aura work, energy cord cutting and much more. It is an awesome course for Self Empowerment, for the beginner or someone who has been on the spiritual path for many years, wether you do card readings for others or not.

Cindy was also one of our guest speakers at the Okanagan Angels & Fairies Day. Cindy will be back in The Okanagan to teach the AEP course. Please contact Maria Carr or OK In Health eMagazine for more details.



OK In Health’s - OK-anagan Gathering & Bean-A-Ti

The OK-anagan Gathering & Bean-A-Ti’s, were a huge success for celebrating OK In Health’s ten years of service. Our theme in June was Connecting to Y-OUR Sacred Angels. Our guest speaker, Cindy Smith AEP™, created an intimate and safe space where we could feel the presence of our Angels in the room. We ended the evening with Bean-A-Ti, that is a cup of tea and visiting. This was our last gathering for the year. We plan to be back in the New Year and we invite you to come out and celebrate with us and join us in Sacred Community to learn, live and laugh together!


Our next community event we are sponsoring is Gregg Braden visit to the Okanagan in September.


Please contact Maria Carr or OK In Health eMagazine for more details
      June 24, 2014

line

I Can Do It! Vancouver 2014 Review by Mel MacGregor

The Queen Elizabeth Theatre was the setting for I Can Do It! Vancouver 2014 which featured fourteen of Hay House’s favorite authors and speakers.

The two-day conference kicked off with a keynote address by Dr. Wayne W. Dyer. During his three hours on stage he spoke about his new book I Can See Clearly Now, praised the Wheat Belly book, ranted about Monsanto, quoted Moses and Rumi, brought his daughter on stage for a musical interlude, and delivered Dyer-isms such as “friends are God’s way of apologizing for your family.”

After lunch Caroline Myss took the stage for a feisty hour-long chat about transformation. The goal was to increase the audience’s awareness of our interconnected global community. More than once she threatened to stick our heads in a toilet for seven seconds. Then she reminded us to never underestimate the power of the Divine to come in and kick ass.
The energetic and charismatic Bruce Lipton wowed the crowd with his presentation entitled The Honeymoon Effect. Bruce’s love of chemistry, cell biology, atoms, and science was so passionate that it was hard to not get excited about charts, statistics, and being a skin-covered petri dish.

Calm and reverence infused the auditorium when Anita Moorjani shared her story of end-stage cancer, her experience in the other realm, and her return to this time and place. Her message was one of love and valuing yourself, and the audience responded in kind with a standing ovation.

Next, Nancy Levin shared her story of divorce and healing her pain through poetry. Then it was time to pull out the tissues as Alex Woodard revealed heartbreaking stories of loss through slideshows and songs.

The final keynote of the day took us from melancholy to magnificent as Robert Holden, Ph.D., danced on to the stage, chided Alex for making everyone cry, and told touching stories about love, his kids, being loved, his latest research, releasing fear and blocks to love, and his new book Loveability. His upbeat message was a great way to finish the day.

Sunday morning began with Doreen Virtue and her variety show featuring Doreen, Michael the music man, Precious the dog, Radleigh Valentine, Doreen’s dad, Doreen’s son Grant and daughter-in-law Melissa, James Van Praagh, a few readings and some giveaways. Phew! Doreen packed a lot into an hour and a half.

Appearing for the first time on the I Can Do It! stage was Jim Kwik, founder of Kwik Learning. Jim delighted the crowd with his stories and incredible memory demonstration. He shared a plethora of memory techniques that we could take home and immediately apply to our reading and learning.

After lunch John Pierre had twenty minutes to chat about his book The Pillars of Health before Sonia Choquette had us up and moving. Shifting and uplifting our energy vibrations through dance and lively music, Sonia dispensed great wisdom and handy hints to liberate us from negative frequencies and live a fuller, more joyful life.

Joe Dispenza, D.C., then inspired the crowd with his amazing story of recovery by using the epigenetic model of reality, choosing to heal himself rather than have Harrington rod surgery following a cycling accident. With the belief that the Power that made the body, heals the body, you too can plan your future and bring it to life in the present moment.
World-renowned healer and founder of The Reconnection, Dr. Eric Pearl, reminded us that the body doesn’t need any interference to heal. Pain is a message for us to pay attention to. He invited two ladies on stage, one to receive healing and the other to perform the healing with his assistance. Within a matter of minutes, we witnessed improvements in arm mobility that had been previously limited.

James Van Praagh closed the event with his spunky energy and touching messages from the spirit realm. He and the other speakers were also available throughout the event to meet fans, pose for photos and autograph books.

The I Can Do It! conferences are great places to meet the authors whose works you’ve been reading for years. You will be inspired and uplifted by their messages of love and light. You’ll also meet new friends and like-minded, consciousness thinkers. Check the Hay House website for details.

Submitted by Mel MacGregor, Edmonton
May 29, 2014
      May 29, 2014

line

The OK-anagan Gathering!

Sponsored by OK in Health eMagazine, celebrating 10 years of service.

Our fourth gathering of the The OK-anagan Gathering & Bean-A-Ti was held at the Shatford Center. April’s theme was Sharing Y-OUR Sacred Gifts. Volunteers created an atmosphere of comfort, Love and Light. Brenda White Dove, lead our opening meditation with drum and welcoming in our Ancestors, and closed Sacred Space before Bean-A-Ti.

Our speakers were talented woman from our community. Joan Moffat looked back on forty plus years of service as a Physiotherapist and Healer. Sharing that service flowed best for her when she followed her inner intuitive guidance. Wendy Binggelli shared how being a Law of Attraction and business coach was always a part of who she always was. Optimistic and open, looking to her inner guidance, ready for the Universe to fill in the steps. Raina Lutz was so beautiful, admitting that she had taken a huge leap through fear in the last year. Following her inner guidance and ending up with a busy life of teacher at college and taking deeper steps in her creation and personal thriving business as a Registered Holistic Nutritionist. Discussion followed opening the door to the concepts explored by our speakers and much more.

We ended the evening with Bean-A-Ti , that is a cup of tea and visiting. It was hard to leave as the community enjoyed the moment.

Our next gathering is Friday May 30th. Alison Scott is here from South Africa to speak on Connecting With Your Sacred Guides! Saturday and Sunday she will be teaching a course to connect you with your 12th Dimensional Self and your guides.

Join us next month, in Sacred Community to learn, live and laugh together!
      May 1, 2014

line

The OK-anagan Gathering!


For the third month in a row The OK-anagan Gathering was held at the Shatford Center celebrating OK In Health eMagazine’s 10th year in service. The turn out filled the room. This months theme was The Sacred You and Spring Equinox. Volunteers created an atmosphere of comfort, Love and Light. The center piece was dedicated to Divine Masculine, Divine Feminine and the Spring Equinox. Mahada Thomas set the tone for the evening with voice, guiding all to join in. The sounds were in pure harmony as the voices blended together as one.

Our speakers were respected practitioners from our community. Terisa Adam spoke on MIND, Dylan Smeaton on BODY and Denise Miller on SPIRIT. Discussion followed with insight and co-operation, people looking for language that brought concepts into a common understanding.

We ended the evening with Bean-A-Ti , that is a cup of tea and visiting. It was hard to leave as the community warmth was felt by all.


The topic for April 17th is Passing on Y-OUR Sacred Gift. Join us next month, in Sacred Community to learn, live and laugh together!
      April 1, 2014

line

The OK-anagan Gathering!

On February 19th, a large group turned up at the Shatford center to join us in the celebration of the OK In Health eMagazine year to celebrate. As part of our 10th year, we are gathering together to share ideas, stories and to connect with each other and or community. Last month’s theme was ‘Move Over Sedona! We connected with the idea how wonderful and sacred the Okanagan is. To give gratitude to this amazing place we live.
This month the topic is ‘The Ancient Sacred Okanagan’ where we look at the time before us.
Our Guest Speakers were Bob Etienne and Bernice Granger. Trish Zierler sang some Lemuria Tones during our meditation time. We ended the evening with Bean-A-Ti, Tea and a time to share and connect.

March topic will be 'The Sacred You! and how do you care for yourself?. We will have three great speakers and some spring celebrations.

Each month we will have new open discussions on many topics. This is the year to Gather!
Come Join us!







Are you planning on attending an event this month such as the Kyron event or a Reiki class?
Send us your event review to share with our members.


      February 22, 2014

line

Wheat Belly Live in the Okanagan!

I am glad I was able to attend the Wheat Belly event in Vernon. He also spoke in Penticton, Kamloops and about 600 turned up in Kelowna. The turnout in Vernon was great and I enjoyed being around like minded people who put health as a priority in their lives. I was able to chat with the lovely Anne from Autopoetic Ideas, as well as Julie Daniluk. Julie's talk reinforced what I have been living - we can resolve health issues and impact inflammation through our food choices. It was also interesting to learn about the history of wheat from Dr. Davis, and my knowledge and awareness have definitely improved. How lucky we are to have quality speakers come to Vernon!
Shelley




The OK-anagan Gathering!

On January 15th, a large group of about 35 turned up at the Shatford center to join us in the celebration of the OK In Health eMagazine year to celebrate. As part of our 10th year, we are gathering together to share ideas, stories and to connect with each other and or community. This month’s theme was ‘Move Over Sedona! We connected with the idea how wonderful and sacred the Okanagan is. To give gratitude to this amazing place we live.
In February the topic is ‘The Ancient Sacred Okanagan’ where we look at the time before us. March topic will be ‘how do you care for yourself’? Each month we will have new open discussions on many topics. This is the year to Gather!



Are you planning on attending an event this month such as the Kyron event or a Reiki class?
Send us your event review to share with our members.


      January 30, 2014

line

EARTHSTAR WHEEL SACRED VORTEX CEREMONY on Sunday 17th November, 2013

I have been working with Archangel Michael, Archangel Metatron and the Lemurians who guided me to gather a group to do some work on the Okanagan lake vortex energy point. In North America we have the ‘North American Earth Star wheel’. It is a circle of vortex energy points that are connected by a major Leyline. They also energize smaller Ley Lines that branch out from there. The ceremony was similar to the one AA Michael facilitated in Ireland but this time the energy moved very fast. As all the celestial beings arrived it was like a world conference or gathering on the shores of the lakes spreading out along the beach surrounding our circle, along the beach, on the lake and on the hills. I won’t go into all the details of the ceremony but just to say it was an amazing event for us all. We all felted blessed to have been apart of it. JOin us on January 15th if your owuld like to hear more.
I had such lovely feedback from the people who were distantly sitting with us. Even though we were later in starting the ceremony part they all said they felt it start around noon and was done by 12:30. One lady sent me a photo of a huge wave that came crashing over the rocks just after 12.30, were they were on the Queen Charlotte Island. It felt like the energy was arriving to them as a giant wave of energy.
My friend in Ireland said that she felt herself fly over us and saw us on the beach, again she said on the hour to the half hour. She asked did we start later :O)
There was a duck that was in the center of our wheel circle. After the event, as I left to head home the duck walked all the way up from the shore, and stood in front of me. I thanked him for joining in the ceremony too and then off he went.
Thanks to all 19 who were able to join us for this special day
Grá agus Solus,
from Maria Carr


"We began our morning with a blanket of white snow and sunshine. A quick reminder of the gathering of the people with the Angelic Realm at the Okanagan Lake for the activation of the beautiful Earth Star #18. The brightness of the full moon and her energy the night before made the ceremony absolutely magical. I was facing the North on point 19 during the ceremony as I felt the energy of White Buffalo and the Archangels coming through. The caption for the perfect moment was the Raven which flew overhead of us with a walnut in his mouth." Aho, Raven Soul Star!
RK Penticton



Thank you for inviting me to the ceremony, I enjoyed the learning experience very much and it was good to gather with so many like-minded souls. I felt the vortex in the middle of the circle quite strongly. I was feeling chilly from the weather but suddenly I became very pleasantly toasty all over. At the same time I saw with eyes closed a huge bright object, multi-faceted with large roundish facets, kind of like a giant celestial crystal, with chards of light firing off each facet in all directions, extremely bright and white, almost blinding, intensely beautiful. It seemed to be about a foot in front of me. Then it all faded very quickly and was gone. The whole thing felt like it took no more than three seconds. Anyway, that was my experience. Again, thank you for inviting me. With best wishes,
Deb

Wow, what a full day of ceremony and celebration of our divine alignment... a very auspicious day indeed .. made exceptionally auspicous by the Earth Star Wheel Ceremony ... thank you for the honour of participating in the grounding of these sacred energies. Life, love and light,
Ajeet ji

I am really glad to have been there and participate. i loved being out there doing that...Keep doing the work you do. I am really happy about any good that becomes of any of this we do and rejoice in our collective efforts regarding. Thank you for inviting me
Claudia

I was honoured to be on "The Wheel of Life" and to be in company of so many medicine people...all walking our own truths and sharing them with other's...just by the simple presence and being in like vibrations our Unity Consciousness affects the world and we connected on many levels! I reached a deep level of grounding...that which I have never experience...I like to fly with spirit and grounding is something I have to really concentrate on...I almost flew a couple of times but kept my eyes open so I could focus on the duck who seemed to like to come around my drum...I was a bit afraid of it lol...that is part of my "contrary" medicine...I fear animals but embrace the medicine and power of them! That duck was indeed VERY connected to the ceremony.
How very special was that gathering and the connection to the water!
I felt the energy of White Buffalo medicine and thought it was absolutely perfect that I was standing on point 5 which was the James River, North Dakota meridian. The White Buffalo teachings are from there and the Lakota/Dakota people...very close to where I was born and raised...Winnipeg, MB
Exactly where you need to be when you need to be there...that is being in the flow... AHO ALL MY RELATIONS ... RED WIND DANCING of Turtle Clan -
Brenda "White Dove" Hebert


We are soooooo lucky to be available to do this work and aware of the gifts we get as an individual and the collective. I feel so blessed to have a marvellous connection with the Shuswap and the Okanagan rivers of light...
Thanks so much for facilitating today and your willingness to step up to the "plate".
SP, Vernon


Maria, wow! Thanks so much for inviting me to help in the Earth Star Wheel Ceremony!
When you asked me to help, I knew almost instantly that my gift was to help ground the energies and that is exactly what I experienced. Helping you to ground, I could feel you way up there, doing the work. From the waist down I was solid and imbedded deeply into the Earth. I was in awe at what was being accomplished. The experience was exquisite! It was such a gift to be on the beach in the presence of such open hearted people feeling our Oneness and, being in the Divine Love of the Archangels and Heavenly Hosts.
With Gratitude, Love and Blessings
Bernice Granger


      November 30, 2013

line

Ancient Celtic Wheel Workshop & Samhain Ceremony with Amantha Murphy from Ireland - only $55 early-bird now on!

Learn about the Ancient Celtic Wheel, The Way of the Seabhean, Ancient Irish Shamanism, With Stories and Myths Of Eiru
and a new Moon Samhain Celtic Ceremony AT DUSK

wHAT IS: Ancient Celtic Wheel
Traditionally called the ‘Wheel of the Sun‘, the Celtic 8-fold Wheel takes us through the turning of the year on specific points that have been celebrated on the land of Ireland from time immemorial. The Wheel allows us to become aware and integrate with the subtle changes happening within the earth. Each point upon the Wheel has its own focus and expression and is celebrated with fire and festival.


The four main points upon the Wheel are:


SAMHAIN – 31st October to 1st November; Day of the ancestors, honouring the darkness and time of rest. Seeds lying dormant. 31st October belongs to the ancestors and traditionally the 30th October was the last day of the year with the 1st November being the first day of the new year.

Imbolc – 31st Jan to 1st February; A time of beginning, preparation for the seeds, the earth awakening.

Bealtaine – 30th April to 1st May; A time of seeding, fertility and celebration of life.

Lugnnasa/Lammas – 31st July to 1st August; A time of Harvest and gathering both grains and clans. Originally Tealta’s Day.

The lesser points are the Solstices, 21st June & 21st December and the Equinoxes – 21st March & 21st September.

In this one-day workshop we will follow the path of the wheel and the celebrations for each of the main points. We will also seek to understand how we can use this wheel to follow the path of our own growth and expression. Following the path of the Celtic Pilgrim.

What is Samhain?

Date: Nov 2, 2013
Saturday 1pm (One day only in BC)
Price: $55 Early bird or $60 at the door
Phone: 250 493 0106 celtic-healing@shaw.ca
Location: Penticton, BC Canada

JOIN US TO CELEBRATH AND WELCOME IN THE IRISH'S NEW YEAR

EVERYONE WELCOME - BOOK YOUR TICKET TO-DAY!




      October 29, 2013
1234
Connect with Us
facebook    twitter

Ancient Celtic Workshop with Ireland's Jane Donald & Maria O’Farrell Carr  (Nelson)


Wellness Tip
Plastic bags
Plastic bags are bad and for the most part unnecessary. Many of us older folks remember a time, only a few decades ago, when we didn’t have them. Sure, they’re convenient, but is that an excuse to damage the environment and the life it supports?


Kyron Ireland Tour 2016


Wellness Directory
Feldenkrais Practitioner - Lynn Andersen - Self Sense
Specialty: Feldenkrais
Certified. Feldenkrais Practitioner, Lynn Andersen addresses movement, stress & aging difficulties by using brain, nervous system & body together. Enhance awareness. Be agile mentally & physically.
View Details


Okanagan events


Event
OK-anagan ' WINTER' Gathering' & Bean A Ti - NEW DATE
Date: Feb 12, 2015
Location: Penticton & South Okanagan
Join us to gather together in a loving free light event. We can connect, dialog, network, support each other and raise our vibrations in love, light and peace. Followed by Bean-A-ti. Everyone is welcome!
View Details


Kyron Ireland Tour 2016


Article
Benefits of Millet Flour
Millet flour is in the spotlight! Basic grain in Africa and Asia, millet fits perfectly in your diet. Rich in fibres and minerals, this tasty flour is easy to cook and digest. Another great alternative to gluten!...
Full Article


Celebration Centre and Metaphysical Society – Penticton, BC


Recipe
Raw Cauliflower Mashed Potatoes
Category: Raw Foods
Description: Cauliflower is at its best from December through March when it is in season and most plentiful in your local markets. Cauliflower contains allicin, which can improve heart health and reduce the risk of strokes, and selenium, a chemical that works well with Vitamin C to strengthen the immune system. Cauliflower can also help to maintain a healthy cholesterol level.

The health benefits and Nutritional information of Macadamias is that they are a high energy food and contain no cholesterol. The natural oils in macadamias contain 78 per cent monounsaturated fats, the highest of any oil including olive oil. Macadamias are also a good source of protein, calcium, potassium and dietary fibre and are very low in sodium. The protein component of nuts is low in lysine and high in arginine. Of the many benefits surrounding the Australian macadamia nut, perhaps the greatest is that they taste so good while being good for you.
A high energy food, macadamias taste great eaten raw from the shell, dry roasted, or cooked in oil. They can also be used to enhance the flavour of cakes, confectionery, ice cream, salads, roasts and casseroles. The possibilities are only limited by the imagination of the user.
Full Recipe


Angel Empowerment Practitioner™ International Course - Penticton